Recieved letter from BC 1 week ago EE 'debt'

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3569 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Last week I received a letter from BC regarding a "debt" I have with EE for £350~

The letter threatens court action and tries to scare me with added court and solicitor fees if I don't pay.

This is my first "debt" so I'm quite new to this whole process.

This debt has arisen from a miscommunication made between Carphone Warehouse and EE that resulted in the cancellation of my mobile contract against my will. As such, I don't believe I owe any money. So far I've told Fredrickson (around February) the story and they suspended harassment for a while and have come back to me saying the debts are in order and will be pursued once more. They did not provide any evidence of debts.

What are your suggestions as I'm utterly clueless as to how to proceed.

Hi and welcome to CAG.

A simple letter to mr. Carter (deliberate small 'm') informimg him that as the account is still diputed, you will vigourously defend any action he chooses to take and to place this account on hold while you dispute it with Carphone Warehouse and EE.

I take it you went into a CW shop and took out a contract phone with EE so initially I would be contacting both CW and EE with complaints about this matter.

Can you give a little more detail of how this error came about.

If you are asked to deal with any matter via private message, PLEASE report it.

Everything I say is opinion only. If you are unsure on any comment made, you should see a qualified solicitor

Please help CAG. Order this ebook. Now available on Amazon. Please click HERE

Thanks for the reply, Silver.