£5000 littlewoods debt!!!

ali_d14
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3564 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello, I'm pretty new to this kind of thing but I'm in a serious mess.

I've read up about what options are available to me regarding this debt of £5000 due to redundancy at work and I need to know how I can tackle it in a proper manner.

I have led an underprivilaged life so when I was accepted with littlewoods I did go on a mad spending spree but was always able to keep up my payments, at the time of redundancy I only owe'd alittle over £2000 and in recent months they have added interest on buy now pay later purchases which have evidently pushed my debt upto a huge £5000, I am now overdrawn with them by about £50 due to penalty charges ect. I am since claiming benefits which due to my age is a minor £140 a fortnight which is barely enough to sustain an average lifestyle.

I have tried to reason with them over the phone by explaining my situation but they insist that I need to pay a minimum of £165 on a temporary repayment plan, they have since passed this debt onto a DCA and they are now requesting the amount again but I insist I am unable to pay so they suggested I should get a form with my in-goings and outgoings on and submit it to them by post. I receive phone calls daily requesting money and paperwork almost every week or so.

I have contacted a debt charity and they are sending me the forms I can use to submit to littlewoods but I have no idea what I'm doing or how things are going to pan out.