Change of work pattern, no letter sent to the house whilst off with dissability issue

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3693 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

Sorry about the long title but I have tried to cover everything. I am due into a meeting next week regarding the issue I am about to explain and would like to know if anyone can help with questions or advice I may put forward.

I have been driving for a major supermarket retail company for about 3 years, recently I was made aware there were to be work pattern changes. At the time of the changes and voting I was off work having a new socket made for my artificial leg which had not been changed for 6 years and I have recently lost weight which all in all caused the socket to become uncomfortable. Because of the physical nature of the work it needed to be comfortable to work with.

Whilst off work I was telephoned by a union rep and told of two shift patterns one being a fixed shift and one of a 18 week condensed version of what I am doing now he told me that it was unlikely that I would get the fixed pattern and I would be better trying for the 18 week pattern my vote had to be used on the day of the call so it was about a 5 minute conversation. So I opted for the 18 week pattern believing that this was all that was available.