Where do I stand?

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3716 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi All I am hoping to get some advice here as I have never had any experience in this kind of thing.

This is quite a long winded story but I will keep it as short as I can, I am just wondering if anyone knows what my rights are following this.

I am a chef and work in quite a busy restaurant and the last two days have been very hectic.

I have worked split shifts the last two days (6am-4pm then 6pm-11pm).

In this time my manager and her boyfriend have been off until 3pm today so have no idea how busy we have been the last couple of days,

we were quite short stocked today and told the front of house the numbers of the dishes we have.

Now at this point I have to say I am not the head chef and my responsibilities do not include ordering of stock etc.

After about 10 minutes of passing this information to front of house

the managers boyfriend comes to the kitchen with an attitude asking another sous chef why we only have x numbers of this and y numbers of that,

at this point I interjected and began to explain that we had extremely busy the last two days

but as I began to talk he put his hand up into my face and said with a condescending tone 'I was talking to him'.

I continued to try and explain and he repeated what he said again raising his hand in the direction of my face,

at this point I told him he was ignorant and rude and has no right to speak to me in such a manner

and certainly has no right to raise his hand the way he did (inside I was raging, literally shaking with anger).