FOS PPI complaint reply

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3084 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hiya

I was wondering if anyone could give me some advice?

Im fairly new to all this ppi reclaiming so want to make sure the information im giving the FOS is concise and to the point.

I took out an Egg credit card in 2006,

fast forward to the start of Jan 2009 and I get a letter from EGG saying my payment protection insurance has been cancelled

(I still have this letter)

I never even knew I had payment protection insurance,

I would of never signed up to payment protection insurance,

I had a good job working for central goverment so full sick pay, pension good redundancy package etc,

not to mention being a member of the union which also had benefits if I ever lost my job/illness/death benefit etc

so I definately would never of signed up for payment protection insurance as it was most certainly not needed.

I applied for my egg card online and I think I was one of their customers who had pre ticked boxes on the online application

as I cannot recall ever ticking a box saying yes to ppi insurance.

I had a Halifax Mortgage and I spotted the ppi added to my claim fairly quickly

and had it removed and that was not long after so I im pretty certain I wouldn't of signed up for ppi.

a year and a half ago I signed up to i-smart to sort my ppi claims out,

after about 9 months of no contact from them I sent them a letter to say I did not want them to act on my behalf.

That was the last I heard from them.

Fast forward to around Oct 2013 and I decide to put some ppi claims in myself,

I write to Barclaycard about my Egg card and hear nothing,