Sending detailed particulars on MCOL

lawmon
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3716 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all,

I submitted a claim through moneyclaim online and clicked the option for sending detailed particulars direct to the defendant. What I'd like to know is, what do I include in the detailed particulars, do they have to follow some kind of standard format and lastly, can I send them via email or do I have to post them out?

I'd certainly appreciate any advice, thanks!

Okay thanks, I'll make sure to post it out. I'll just give you a quick outline of the case, I don't think it's very complex to be honest:

I'm a self-employed freelancer and was contacted by a company asking me to design a new website for them. A price, timescale, design etc was agreed, the site was completed and I invoiced them. Since finishing it, I didn't hear from them at all - no calls emails anything. After many emails and phonecalls I eventually spoke to the main guy at the company and he came up with some rubbish excuse for not getting back to me. Anyway, time goes on and still no payment (the site was finished last June!) so I got tired of waiting and began proceedings against them. Basically, I carried out a service which I haven't been paid for.That pretty much sums it up anyway!

Did you follow the pre action protocols including issuing a LBA?

Any advice i give is my own and is based solely on personal experience. If in any doubt about a situation , please contact a certified legal representative or debt counsellor..

If my advice helps you, click the star icon at the bottom of my post and feel free to say thanks

:D