MagicMedicMan

Final Demand Limited - Letter regarding previous employer and a 'debt'

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 2018 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi All,

I hope someone can help me - I'm new to the CAG site and really have no clue as to what i'm doing!

I have received a letter from a company called Final Demand Limited, dated Thursday, 28 November 2013. The details of this company are:

Final Demand Limited

105/108 Queens Dock Commercial Centre

Norfolk Street

Liverpool

L1 0BG

Tel: 0151 283 6822

Fax: 0151 222 7252

Web: http://www.finaldemand.biz

Company Number: 6711249

OFT Licence Number: 622804

VAT Number: 945064028

The letter states:

Our Ref:

Our Client:

Original Balance: £4000.00

Costs & Interest: £ 960.00

Outstanding Bal: £ 4960.00

We refer to the above matter and have been instructed by our client to contact you regarding the above outstanding balance. As a result of your failure to pay this balance to our client, additional costs for the recovery of this debt have now been added and you are liable to pay the full outstanding amount immediately.

We appreciate that your failure to pay this balance may be an oversight on your part and you must now arrange to forward the total balance of £4960.00 directly to us within 7 days of the date of this letter if you wish to avoid Debt Collection Agents who may call at your home or further legal action being taken.