Santander default notice

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3761 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

I have received a default notice from Santander for a vehicle HP agreement. They say I owe just over £850.which is a little more than I thought I owed, I thought I owed just under 3 months (which is still a lot) so they have also added some charges to the account that are within the default notice.

I am a student and agreed a date to repay my arrears with them at the end of the Summer break when I should have accumulated some money. ( I did some self employed work this summer and I should have been paid by another company for the work I did but they still have not sent payment - I may have to take these to court)

So as I have not been paid then I have not been able to settle the arrears with Santander.

The Hp agreement is almost finished. I have had it about 4 and half years.

The default notice states that...

Total amount payable = £16,828

I have paid to date = £15,243.25

Amount outstanding = £1684.75

They say the arrears are £851.45 and I must pay this by 27/11/13

I don't know how true the above figures are and I suspect the £851.45 to contain some charges.

Please advise on the best way to proceed here. I don't have £850 (well £850 minus whatever charges they have added as they are not getting them from me) to give them until I am paid for the work I did in the summer :(

I have been expecting the default notice to come but its still a shock when it does and I feel sick with worry that I have paid £15k and I could soon be without a car :(

• 4 weeks later...