BankFodder BankFodder

lizstan

Blemain Finance & excessive charges & Repo attempt.

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 2270 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi, im new to this but

am having problems with Blemain.

My loan was 5k in 2006 now out of term and

they say i owe £6500 still in charges, late payment fees etc etc.

I have started a PPI claim against them already as it has come to light they never cancelled it when i requested they did

but now would like to see if i can make them reduce/wipeoff their enormous charges

- any advice would be apprecited as these people are beyond reason ...

.......... thanks

welcome aboard

have you all the statements ?

dx

no ive done one of those sar thingies that i found on here earlier today

but would be interested to know if anyone actually got anywhere with it.

i dont recall that they sent statements unless i requested them

but they do send me letters and lots of them and charge me for them as well.

they are currently trying to repo my house despite my account being out of term now

and they have refused verbally to review their charges on my account already

Presuming the loan was regulated by the Consumer Credit Act 1974 (and I see no reason why it should not have been), then from October 2008 onwards Blemain were obliged to send you statements at least annually. Their failure to do so has consequences for them as laid down in CCA2006.

What was the original term of the loan?