• Tweets

• Hi    I have just received my first ever PCN from Islington Borough 52JM failing to comply with prohibition Highbury Hill.   My home in Dalston is up for sale, yet had to relocate whilst we have been in lockdown restrictions, Prior to lockdown I travelled via Highbury hill, and was unaware of any planned traffic filters.     There Is no advance signage warning of traffic flow change (nor alternative direction indicators)  leading to the camera.   Does anyone know when this change was implemented as I am highly confident this change was not showing on my Sat Nav system (waze).     Also there is a young tree planted directly in front of one of the two signs, obscuring view of the change.   As a diligent driver I would welcome any advice to how I could challenge this PCN.     Thanks in advance   Darius
    • Filling out the defence but stuck on this one:   3. It is denied that the Claimant has complied with Schedule 4, Protection of Freedoms Act 2012 [set out the specific ways in which the requirements of the paragraphs mentioned above have not been met]. Only include the above paragraph if you have checked the POFA and can refer to the specific paragraphs which have not been complied with. Otherwise delete it. Do not forget to renumber the remaining paragraphs.   Have they complied with PoFA 2012?