bank arrestment - council tax Please help ****

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3872 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi I am new to this and im looking for some advice to help my mum. Unfortunately my mums bank account has been frozen by Charles Anderson Glasgow sheriff officers!

As i am aware she had a payment scheme with them but fell behind and her last payment was late.Not that I am making excuses but we have just lost my gran and my mum has not been herself lately. They have taken £1700 that was in her account. This was money that my gran left to her!!!

After speaking to the company they said that there was nothing that can be done to resolve this she was default on her payment scheme but surely there is something ???

My mum is not working at the moment and is receiving benefits. She has been advised to sign the mandate so that the money can be taken but she will not sign this.

The bank have said there is nothing they can do the money is in her account and they can take it! Can someone please advise if there is anything we can do she has nothing to live on and that money was all she had left.

please help

(A worried daughter)

Edited by citizenB
formatting

Hello and Welcome,

Your mum will have already had a Summary Warrant and Charge for Payment allowing the Sheriff's Officers to use diligence to enforce your mums Council Tax arrears, been there myself.

You say they have 'taken' the money already, who's asking her to sign a mandate, the bank ?

I'd phone the Sheriff Officers and try to get them to accept another payment plan rather than taking the whole amount.