Court Proceedings against Barclays Partner Finance

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3934 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, I've been directed here by dx100uk from the Advent Computer Training forum.

I was an Advent Computer Training student in 2009/2010 shortly before the company went into Administration. At the time of signing up to the course, I was unemployed and under 21 which, according to the employee that was signing me up, I needed a guarantor to secure funding from Barclays Partner Finance (BPF). My mum became my guarantor and BPF paid for the course (£5950) with a 12 month interest free payback period. I was still doing the course a year later and incurred interest which made the amount owed rise to approx £12000. The company went into Adminstration shortly after. BPF apparently sourced Computeach to take over the course. During this time I was told to do nothing and I'll hear news soon. After getting on board with Computeach and getting the basic Technician qualification, I was then told by Computeach that I wouldn't be able to do the qualifications I had originally signed up to Advent to do (Adobe certification). I was told that their courses were similar but I wasn't told who they were certified with. During this time I was contacted only a couple of times by Telephone to see how I was doing. The last conversation I had (in August) with Computeach I was told I need to do my exam by November, for which I did not believe I was ready. Since the phone call I never heard from Computeach again. I was doubly upset as I signed up to Advent with no deadlines to any courses, I could proceed at my own pace.