Please Help - Red/Amber Traffic Light issues.

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2912 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, please bear with me on this one its quite long winded but well worth a read and if you can offer assistance please do.

First off im 29, been driving 12 years, 11 of those in Class 1 and 2 HGV with Pass Plus, Advanced Driving, ADR and various other driving courses thanks to 7 years in the armed forces, being a HGV driver i do class myself as a professional driver and drive with care and consideration, i am no longer serving in the Armed Forces.

Right then, back in January now i was stopped for apparently driving through a Red Light. Unmarked car, one officer, camera on and recording. Went through the usual, come to my car, you did this, heres a ticket for your troubles etc.. I tried to explain that being in a Laden 32 tonne 8 wheel tipper truck i couldnt stop on a sixpence because the light had turned AMBER as i got to it accelerating and that it was still amber as the cab of my wagon passed it, he insisted that having supposedly driven wagons in the past he knows that i could have stopped and then insisted the light was red. To save a roadside argument i left it at that.