Help Please!

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5318 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello, i'm pretty new to this and i'm experiencing my first hiccup. I've sent my SAR (the one from the templates) off to Barclays and got a reasonably prompt reply. However, not only have they sent me the wrong person's statements, i'm also having a bit of difficulty understanding their reply and legitimacy of some of their claims. As i say, they have sent the statements but they refused my request to disclose information regarding manual intervention.

Quote: "As regards to your mention of 'manual intervention', the DPA does not oblige the bank to comment about internal policies and procedures. Futhermore, in the context of managing the day to day transactions arising from out of order accounts, the bank does not hold the information you requested in a form that would be covered by the DPA. Whilst aggregated information is retained for statistical purposes, this would not constitute 'personal information' under the DPA and therefore would not be covered by a s.7 DPA subject access request. For the avoidance of doubt, the fact that we do not generally record information in a way that is caught by the provisions of the DPA, is in no way an admission that there was no such manual intervention".