company van insurance cock up

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4043 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

basicaly what happened is in july 2012 i was driving a company van (i work as a mobile tyre fitter) to a job short version of events i was called to a job that was roadside in some road works so i approached roadworks put on my flashing beacon and hazards then signaled to enter into the coned of area of the roadworks and continued to do so. as i was pulling into the road works an elderly gent tried to follow me into the coned off area and when i braked to a stop he ran into the rear of my van

no heres where it gets messy

when the accident happened there where 2 witnesses that where happy to vouch for my and the accident not being my fault as they had been standing only a few feet away. so i did the usual and exchanged details with the guy that hit me and the forwarded them to my employer after this i was sent a claim for from the company insurance a filled it in accordingly.

yesterday i had the MD of my company on the phone saying that the guy who yhit me had went to a small claims court and told them that i had reversed into him an my company hadnt bothered to fight the accusation or reply to any correspondence from the courts and they had awarded the guy 890 quid in compo/repairs

now the my employer has told me i have to pay the above amount and has started to deduct an set amount from my wages every week without my permission even after me expressing i was not at fault and i would not pay for there mistake