EGG PPI Claim - say i had a rebate ...did I?

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4104 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I have just had a very similar offer from Canada Square Operations who I believe have taken over from Egg Banking.

My offer also deducted an amount of around £2,600 for a "rebate previously paid or applied to my account", of which I have no knowledge. Is it worth challenging this amount, surely if I have made payment of around £4,100 on premiums I am entitled to receive that full amount back with the interest payable?

Any thoughts appreciated.

have you sar'd them

or have you gone with a claims company [hope not]

dx

please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

DCA's view debtors as suckers, marks and mugs

NO DCA has ANY legal powers whatsoever on ANY debt no matter what it's Type

and they

are NOT and can NEVER  be BAILIFFS. even if a debt has been to court..

If everyone stopped blindly paying DCA's Tomorrow, their industry would collapse overnight... 

After seeing your post, I went back to the paperwork they sent me after my SAR and checked

(although perhaps I should've done that before returning the signed acceptance form! :-) ) and here's what I found:

The PPI Premium that was applied according to the Application Report (and the figures in the letter) was £5071.13

On another page titled Account Information Report there's a Loan PPI Rebate with the following:

Account Number: xxxxxxxxxxx

Rebate Description: PPI PREMIUM - EGG LOANS

Amount Paid: 2471.64

Current Reb: 0.00

Chge Date: 01/07/2006

Term: 84

Co/Dlr#: 2

Cd: 3

Amount Earned: 2471.64