DJHarris15

Student with excessive bailiff fees from parking fines in his fathers name. HELP!

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 925 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi all,

I am a student living at a property rented by my parents in the UK, whilst they live abroad in Turkey and are only back in the Uk a handful of times a a year. About two years when i was living in a shared house, i was driving a car that was registered in my Dads name, I received two parking fines within a short period of time which I believed were unjust and therefore appealed against numerous times (I had paid a ridiculous amount for an annual permit of which all spaces were nearly always occupied, mainly by vehicles with no permit therefore I was forced to park 'illegally''). Over the past couple of years I have moved around a lot whilst letters regarding this matter have been addressed to my father and posted to the there UK address.