T-Mobile Compensation

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4122 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

About 4 months ago my Samsung S2 phone was stolen. This resulted in me having a £280 debt since the person who had taken my phone made various calls to Iraq and managed to spend this much money in a 14 hour period before my phone was blacklisted. This was extremely annoying since I am a student and don't possess a lot of money. However, I understand that I was liable to pay so have accepted it and moved on.

However, two months on from then, T-mobile still haven't replaced my SIM card, despite me asking them too. Therefore I have paid for two months on my contract even though my phone hasn't been in use because T-mobile have been are so inefficient and still have not replaced my SIM card (also on top of this I have a been using a pay-as-you-go phone on O2 since I need a phone to use, which equals more money spent).

As a result, yesterday I rang up again and after being on hold for 20 minutes, I spoke to an operator and asked strongly for some kind of compensation for the months I have paid for when my phone hasn't been in use due to their inefficiencies. In response to this the operator hung up on me!

I am now so annoyed and fed up of T-mobile, so is this a breach of contract? because I am fed up of them and if possible want to cancel my contract, and at the very minimum receive some kind of compensation. Every time I ask to speak to a manager they refuse or hang up on me. Absolutely terrible customer service!