style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 2356 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

hi,

i found this parking space in my town center and i have been parking here for around 2 years and never got a ticket. i thought that because all the road markings were rubbed off i couldnt get a ticket.

today however, i got a ticket! gutted!

the ticket said "Parked without clearly displaying a valid pay & display ticket or voucher"

Here are the pictures:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]40179[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]40180[/ATTACH]

i would suspect their are signs on posts and a pay and display meter somewhere close by, please give the excat location from google maps so we can see the street view of it thanks

seel st , liverpool, i know it well

nope, their are plenty of road signs up and down seel st saying pay and display, i suspect the markings your on about are the small white bay marks, they look like they have been eroded for want of a better word by roadworks replacing the tarmac

if you got a ticket for not parking in the marked bay or simelar, i would say you have an argument but as seen as you have parked their for free for 2 years i would say u have been just lucky

I'm starting to wonder if the parking bays are incorrectly marked anyway, which if they are would mean no offense occurred.

From what I understand if a parking bay starts and ends with a double transverse line then it must have single transverse lines markings for individual bays, but for a continuous bay (without transverse lines marking out the bays) it should start and end with a single transverse line not double.