Hacked_Off

Work messing me about

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 2459 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

I've been working for an agency for 9 months. The job I'm on is for a company that's been on the news alot and are well known for incompetence.

I had been on one site for 8 months, recently I have been moved with one hours notice to another site were I was led to believe that's were I would be for the foreseeable future. Then I'm told by txt message I was to move again to a third site from Monday. The supervisor was not happy about it because she "removed at OPS request". The manager told her "removed at OPs request". I have had zero say in this. Not even a phone call. Nor have I been given details from the agency such as the address, start time, who to report to. I've had to find all that out myself!!!

All three sites are chronically understaffed and I'm being used as the floater to make up for this, something I did not sign up for. No body else is being made to go between sites. The first site I was on now has three staff members left from seven. I'm being given the work of four people to cover which is physically impossible.

Then I find out the people employed direct are on £46 per month more than me. Isn't that not allowed under AWR?

I've asked for an explanation off the agency re the wages and being used as a yo yo. To which I have not received a response.

Edited by ims21

Now there saying I won't get paid on Friday because my timesheet was not signed by a supervisor. It was signed I was stood next to her.