binib

mkdp llp- Barclaycard urgent help required

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 2510 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi all i am new to all these problems and forums so i apologise in advance if i am not making sense or i am posting in the wrong area.

my problem is that my dad is away for a month and i have been checking his mail. i came across a county court claim form against my dad for a sum of £1560 owed to barclaycard. i understand that my dad is required to respond to this within 14 days however what happens if he is not in the country??

the reason he has got himself in this pickel is because he tends to ignore anything he doesnt know how to deal with instead of asking for help. if i dont intervene he will continue to ignore this and i am scared of what the consequences will be. this is all scary to me.

i can pay this amount for him, if that is the best course of action or do i have other options such as negiotating with mkdp????

i have briefly spoken to my dad and he has explained that he had missed one payment and the charges and fee added where extortiante, therefore he refused to pay. Instead of contacting Barclaycard im sure he probably just ignored calls, letters etc.

i am really confused as to how to deal with this, i know if i leave it up to him he will continue to ignore this problem.

can i contact mkdp and negotiate with them or is it too late for that?