PhoXx1972

Tax Money & Debt Collection

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 2516 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

I am currently being chased by a debt collection agency for an ever increasing amount of money.

I have a separate business account where I keep money aside for the taxman as I am a sole trader working for an employment agency.

Can the debt collection agency demand that money as a part payment towards the debt or can a court demand that money for the same reason?

If you are a sole trader then essentially the answer is yes.

If you keep the tax money aside, is there any reason why you haven't paid your taxes or is there some dispute.

Also I wouldn't entertain the debt collector...pay your tax direct to HMRC.

If I have helped you please leave me a message by clicking my star

1. Single Premium PPI Q&A Read Here

2. Reclaim mis-sold PPI

Read Here

3. Reclaim Loan & Credit Card Charges Read Here

4. The CAG Interest Tutorial

Read Here

5. Feel Bullied by Creditors or Debt Collectors?

Read Here

6. Staying Calm About Debt

Read Here

7. Thinking of a Full & Final Settlement?

Read Here

How To Upload Documents To Cag

Instructions

I DON'T GIVE ADVICE BY PM BUT IF YOU SEND ME A LINK TO YOUR THREAD THEN I WILL BE HAPPY TO OFFER HELP THERE

Private message facilities are offered for users to communicate issues that are perhaps inappropriate for posting on the main forum. Site rules explain this in more detail.