style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 2521 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi all,

This is my first post so please bare with me.

Had a visit on monday from a rossenadales bailif at my business adress which is a limited company,

the ccj was issued to myself at my home adress and relates to a debt when i was a sole trader prior to starting my above limited company. Rossendales have not caught me in at home and have traced me to my new business adress, and have now put my ltd company adress onto their paperwork, but i have had no notification of this from the court. Can they do this????

Thanks all for your help

If you were a Sole Trader when the debt was incurred, it is personal to you, as a Sole Trader has unlimited liability for debt. The numpty bailiff you describe in your post has acted ultra vires and probably laid not only himself and Rossendales open to legal action, but the alleged creditor involved, too. And what is a certificated bailiff doing enforcing a CCJ? That is normally undertaken by HMCTS Court Bailiffs.

Thanks old bill,