adelacathcart

PPI advice please! Capital One, M&S, HSBC

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 2524 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

I have never used a forum before so please be patient!

I'm getting a bit muddled regarding PPI claims.

I have read that you should 'do it yourself' but am not convinced that I'm proceeding correctly.

I am using the Ombudsman's Consumer Questionnaire and actually completed one for Capital One and sent it off yesterday but

having today looked at your forum, I'm not sure if I've done it correctly.

Part of my problem is that for both M&S and Capital One I cannot remember how I registered for PPI.

I know that I felt that if I didn't it would affect my acceptance, but I cannot be more specific.

Because I've always been a struggling financially I may have ticked a box to ensure I got credit!

I was, however, covered for sickness from my employer throughout the period of all my PPIs and no-one ever asked me that.

I don't remember if I ticked any boxes or spoke on the phone as it was so long ago!

Should I do a SAR thingy before I go any further with my other claims? If so, where can I find a template letter?

The claim for Cap One has already gone, but I enclosed a copy of my Employer's Cover and a couple of statements showing overcharges for late payments and PPI amounts.

I don't want to go any further with other claims until I'm sure of my ground.

I was told this was easy but it seems it may be a long fight!

I should have asked someone to go over my form but didn't know who to approach!