style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 2520 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

I am a carer for a disabled lady, and I am also an additional driver for her Motability car - we both hold "Blue badges" for our respective disabilities.

What's the position if we park a car on a BB for the maximum time allowed, three hours usually, and then swop badges for up to six hours?

I should point out that we've never attempted this, but I was wondering whether it's allowed.

Sam

All of these are on behalf of a friend.. Cabot - [There's no CCA!]

CapQuest - [There's no CCA!]

Barclays - Zinc, [There's no CCA!]

Robinson Way - Written off!

NatWest - Written off!

As it is the same car I would say that it breaches the rules - certainly it is against the spirit.

Alan, Derby, UK.

PLEASE HELP US TO KEEP THIS SITE RUNNING

EVERY POUND DONATED WILL HELP US TO KEEP HELPING OTHERS

Sorry, but I cannot deal with your case by PM - please ask questions in your own thread. If you do not get a reply within 48 hours send a PM, with a link to the relevant thread, to any Site Team Member.

DO NOT SEND QUESTIONS ABOUT YOUR CLAIM TO ADMIN, or our WEBMASTER - YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE A REPLY.

Advice given is purely my opinion, and is not based on any legal training.

Blue badges belong to the person but traffic wardens and car parks identify by car. Parking restrictions - and exemptions such as bb - also refer to vehicles. Would you be willing to argue your ground in court? I for one would not.