chez33

Advice required re The funding Corporation/Axa PPI reclaim

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 2429 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi everyone

I'm new to all this and am just starting the road to reclaiming several lots of PPI!

My first one is with The Funding Corporation. Unfortunately we are only going by the paper work we have as we can't remember the details.

Basically we took out a loan with TFC for £10,000 plus PPI for £2170, plus interest at 6.9 totaling the loan to £14,505 of which £2587 is PPI.

Husband had a full time fab job with full sick pay etc etc.

He also had life insurance. We would never have knowingly added £2587 to a loan without thinking it was compulsory.

It appears to me this is 'front loaded PPI'? is that right?

However we have lots of paperwork that makes it look like we knew what we were doing.

There is a tick in the PPI box where we have signed. There is a Policy number and agreement.

There's also a dodgy looking 'Demands and needs statement' where 'in the event of my death' box is ticked. Bizarre seeing as if anything happened to other half we would be well taken care of.

By the looks of it we settled end of June 2006:-

balance outstanding £13,501.04

rebate of charges £1,792.77

rebate of insurance premium £50

amount acceptable in settlement £11,658,27

TFC name is all over everything except looks like loan is provided by Capital One and insurance by AXA.

My questions are (if you've made it this far and aren't as confused as I am)

Do we have a case?

Confused by the excel interest thingy, how much interest should I be adding and where?