style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 2526 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

hi all

im a newbie to all this :-)

im inquiring on behalf of my auntie & uncle who are in their 70s who i believe have been totally taken advantaged of by HFC bank in northampton.

they went to them in 1996 to get a loan to take all the family on holiday to florida.

long story short is that they came away with a loan of £15000 (alot more than they wanted) with ppi (which they didnt want)

& the loan was also secured on their home ( which they didn't realize at the time & would definitely not have agreed to).

i have helped my mum n a few friends reclaim bank charges & ppi in the past & are now helping them because im disgusted with what happened to them.

they have not got the original agreement but have a few documents such as an early repayment letter with the account number on & a letter concerning the charge on the property.

we wrote to HFC & have had a reply.

in this they said that they had sent an earlier acknowledgement letter (which was never received by my relatives)

also that they could not find any details of the account on their systems blah blah blah!!

so they requested that my relatives send a copy of the agreement & statements etc.

we have requested statements from the bank asap but we really need help & advice on our next move so if anyone could give some direction that would be FANTASTIC!!

thanks peeps x:-D

Hi Neen

typical of HFC sadly

even if they do have the details

they'll claim its been shredded long ago.

sadly without the agreement

you'll be a bit stuck.