can anyone please advise me

sweetkitty
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4080 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi.

I'm a newbie on here and I have tried to look through the threads but I think I have only succeeded in confusing myself more.

I have recently been receiving letters from Arrow Global,

Arrow Monument,

Cabot Financial,

Lowell Portfolio,

Hamptons Legal and

Fire.

Some of the letters just say I owe a debt but no details,

others give an amount but no date and there is one that gives the date of 2003.

It looks like Fire and Cabot are related as are Lowell and Hamptons.

Now to my knowledge I don't owe any money and

I checked my credit file and none of these are on there although there are 2 others on there which I again know nothing about.

All of them are in a previous married name which I havent used for almost 7 years.

I really don't know where to start as I have never had this before and Hamptons say they can apply for a charging order on my property which I find very disturbing.

Any advice would be very gratefully received.

Thanks.

Hi Welcome to CAG

The lettes that give no details of exactly what a company is chasing an be ignored until they disclose the details.

With the others check your credt reference files Equifax and Experian (credit expert) have 30 day free trials Noddle (Call Credit) is free.

Lowell, Red hamtons are all the same company, Cabot and Fire the same.

Arrow Global is a debt purchase Company that has aquired a portfolio of Monument accounts many very old.

The best way is to separate all the debts in to individula files tackle 1 debt at a time.