trebor303

Discipline Procedure - Access to documents

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 2532 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hello all,

Basically i am facing an internal hearing regarding performance issues. I am a Head of Care nurse (with an 18 year unblemished record of service) at a hospice that cares for terminally ill children and, whilst my performance has dropped in some areas, it is is because my workload has massively increased over the years and I have suffered the loss of my son through suicide (5 years a go) all leading to what i now recognise as stress and the associated facts (behaviour changes, performance drop etc etc). It is noted in my managers notes that as far back as 18 months a go that she noticed i was stressed and that there was "tittle tattle of a destructive nature" being said about me by staff without my knowledge, yet she took no decisive action to protect/support me. Due to the nature of our work i have ensured that my staff have access to a counsellor (and discussion groups) to prevent/deal with stress issues but I didn't attend these to prevent the notion of conflict of interest, yet my employers (my general manager and Board of Trustees) took no similar steps to protect me.

so my question is, am I entitled to ask my Board of Trustees to provide me with the following documentation in advance of the hearing as it forms a key part of my defence;