Halifax, Blair Oliver Scott & Robinson Way

gibbyni
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4191 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

Just need a bit of advice, I have a debt (originaly IF) that I was payin through Blair Oliver Scott. I have been paying for around 5 years through Payplan, on some of their letters at the start of the year I noticed they had my balance around £400 more than mine and this was the figure payplan were using. they said the had to go by what Blair Oliver was telling them.

Anyway acording to my figures im all clear, I sent Blair Oliver a letter saying Account in Dispute and asking for a statement as the figures dont match up. This was May of this year, and I heard nothing at all, not even chasing letters due to the payments stoping.

Today I got a letter from Halifax saying Robinson Way are now going to be dealing with it, so I will be expecting a few letters from them shortly.

So I just need to know what should I do from here, contact Halifax again or wait and contact Robinson Way? I had always thought your account couldnt be passed on when it was in dispute?

Hope someone can help.

You don't have to do anything, it is up to them to show the amount outstanding is correct.

I bet there are charges etc you can claim back and what about ppi, have you checked on that?

H BOS RW it sounds like the 3 stooges.

The account should not have been assigned whilst in dispute, but Halifax are a law unto themselves.