Over Payment By the Employer

nasar

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3538 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi All,First time im posting on this site. But been reading for a long time, so this is why I thought maybe someone can help me here.I’ve been working for a very large IT services firm. Who provide us with many benefits. One of these is Car Allowance / Company car.I was on a company car plan but then received a six month band for speeding (I know that’s naught but im a reformed driver now) during the band the company took the company car back and gave me car allowance. Naturally after the six months I asked for a company car back which I received but for nearly a year the company continued to pay me car allowance as well (£320 per month) I was completely unaware of this and did not notice this until they flagged it up with me. The reason why I would not notice is because I pay would vary every month due to the amount of work I do and travel time and overtime so it was never a set amount that would come in, plus stupidly I never checked my payslips. So the pediment that im in is that my company want this money back now and are asking me to pay back £180 per month but what I want to know is that is this ok for them to do as it was the companies responsibly to change the me from car allowance to company car so they should have stop paying me the allowance, and I have received the allowance in complete error. Any advice and help would be appreciatedThanks Nasar