Waiting for Redundency

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4237 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello everyone

I have been working with a company for several years now and have decided to apply for my Redundency package

I 'm currently off work due to sickness and still waiting to here about my figures

I have been offered a job in the next 2 weeks so time is running out

I really dont no what to do i dont want to miss out on my redundency package

can anyone help ?

depends how much the redundancy is worth, you could ask if they have made a decision on it yet and see how lone it might be.

Thanks for that

what if my employers say in the next week im entitiled' what should i do ?start my new job and wait for the cheque to land

Is there actually a redundancy situation? If not, your best bet is just to resign with appropriate notice - there's no obligation for your employer to offer you a package.

It wouldn't hurt to chase them, though, if you need a quick resolution.

You either wait for redundancy and risk losing out on the new job, or you resign without redundancy and take the new job.

You have to pick one or the other. It's highly unlikely they will have your package through etc in 2 weeks if they have not made an offer yet.

Never assume anyone on the internet is who they say they are. Only rely on advice from insured professionals you have paid for!

Balance up the rewards.

Redundancy now will give you a lump sum of possibly 3 months pay.

A new job will give you perhaps a minimum of 24 months pay spread over 24 months. If you get my drift. However long you last in the new job, it is probably better than 3 months pay from your old one.