I.S stopped but still get Incapacity ben.would this still entitle me to HB?

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3214 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all.

I need advice regarding my new situation.

I have recieved Incapcity Benefit since 1995 when an accident at work rendered me unfit. ( i was a care nurse)

I have 2 children and my oldest has just tuned 16.

I got a letter from income support telling me as ****** turns 16 they want to know what he will be doing after school. I wrote them a letter including a copy of his college registration and acceptance forms.

I then was told that my Incapacity Benefit was changing to ESA . i am waiting for the outcome of the form i filled in for Atos Medical.

Child tax credits also contacted me to ask what my son was doing after he turned 16 and they are going to carry on paying me money to help feed/clothe him..

however today when i got no money at all ( incapacity and income support payable fortnightly) i rang the DWP and was told as tax have taken over finally of the childrens money for them i would only get my incapacity & my Industrial Injuries to live on.

( they didnt let me know via letter at all...) & i would be paid late this week as it was only sent today and takes 3 working days to reach my account...

as a result of this she said i was no longer in reciept of Income support..( i had to raid my savings today to tie us over till i get paid)

I am now wondering what will happen to my Housing/Council tax benefit... no one has explained anything to me and i am now sat here worrying about what will happen.