style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4228 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I am new to CAGS and am unsure of how to post in the correct Thread.

I had a Limited Company that was suffering cash flow problems.

My Business Bank Manager at Lloyds TSB suggested that I used their factoring service Alex Laurie.

A representative of this company came to my house and said that they could only take me on a s a "Sole Trader".

The service was expalined to me that I would pay a certain amount per month plus a % on any monies factored.

It was also explained to me that Alec Laurie delt with outstanding invoinces to me through their legal department. That was what I was paying the fee for.

A client refused to pay and Alex Laurie said that they would not chase this invoice but, I could pay them £500 per month to discharge what I had been fronted.

I started this but missed one payment and they made me bankrupt (August 2010)

I sought out a company dealing in IVA. I feel that they have been lean with advice and most unhelpful.

I was told by them that I need to pay them £1,000 per month for 6 years and then I would be in the clear.

I explained that due to the nature of my business I could not meet these amounts. They told me I needed to t/o £7k per month to pay them and pay my outgoings.

I sought the advice of another IVA company through the CAB, who informed me that I should fail and then I could transfer to them.

This I did. I was discharged in August 2011.

The OR informed me that I no longer owed the debt (Have equity in my property).

The IVA company that I was most unhappy with then made themselves my "Trustees".