ParkingEye Charge Notice - I need advice please!

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4240 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, I am new to to the forum and not too sure how it all works but I have read others stories about ParkingEye charge notices and just wanted some advice on my situation.

My child attended a course at Whitlingham Outdoor Education Centre. The Education Centre is run by Norfolk Country Council and they negotiated 20 minutes free car parking for drop off and pick up of participants. I over stayed by 15 minutes unbeknown to me until we received the Parking Charge Notice from ParkingEye for £60 increasing to £90 if not paid within 13 days.

Should I ignore all letters from ParkingEye or write them one letter not admitting to anything and asking for evidence of their charges?

• 2 weeks later...

Hi

Just to keep you updated on progress.

This morning I received the FINAL NOTICE letter requesting £90. If this isn't forthcoming by 7.9.12 the charge will rise to £120.

They go on to say:-

If this letter is ignored, we will have no option than to take further action, which may include instructing our solicitors to secure immediate payment or the issuing of court proceedings. Therefore to avoid further costs or action, please pay the outstanding parking charge at the final reduced amount or make arrangements for the driver to pay, in accordance with the parking terms and conditions.

Still OK to ignore??

'FINAL NOTICE' with some people means just that.

However, sorry to disappoint you.