A few quiestions regarding SOGA

raptor-21
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4371 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello everyone, I currently work as a customer service clerk for a large retail organisation and have been researching the Sales of Goods Act so that I am able to provide the best customer service to our customers and stay on the correct side of the law.

Now I have a few questions that I wasn't able to get an answer to, and I was hoping that some of you lovely people would be able to help me out.

1. Should a customer bring back a product that they have only had for a short amount of time (7 days for example), claiming that the product if faulty, however the fault they described can quickly and easily be fixed, must the customer accept this fix, or are they still entitled to a full refund?

2. Similar to the 1st scenario, only this time the fault that they are describing cannot be seen upon first inspection, are we (the seller) allowed to take more time to examine or test the product to see if the fault described is present? Or must we just take the customers word for it and refund them.

3. Now this one has been a cause for great debate with customers (and may even warrant it's own thread) - Software faults: I have always been told by management that software that is loaded onto products (phones or computers for example) aren't covered by any kind of warranty due to the fact that when a customer first uses a product, the software changes from what was originally loaded on the device. But from what I have read SOGA should still protect users for faults relating to software?