Internet "debts" in Melbourne/currently in Hong Kong

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3011 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hey everyone!

i was an international student studying in Melbourne last year,

and signed onto Vodafone's monthly internet plan.

i disconnected the plan in November 2011 before i left for good,

and now that i've returned to Hong Kong,

i found that i am still receiving bills every month via e-mail.

apparently there was an operator change,

so the girl who was responsible for my cancellation is gone,

and a pretty useless new guy just keeps asking me the same questions when i demand he check my cancellation status.

i just left the problem be since the guy wasn't helping AT ALL.

i didn't authorize direct debit payments from my back account,

so usually every month i'd have to go to my Vodafone online account to authorize each payment.

so the funny thing is,every is i "cancelled"my account,

i couldn't log on to that online Vodafone account ever since,

shouldn't that mean my account was already cancelled?

i thought they would stop billing me after a few months when they didn't receive payment,

but the bills didn't stop coming.

now that i'm back in Hong Kong,

i've thrown out all my records and deleted all Vodafone related e-mails after the cancellation,

and i'm trying to confront Vodafone to clear up this mess,

but they're not replying my e-mails.

i owe them 3 months worth of bills,but to clarify i haven't even TOUCHED the wifi modem ever since November!

how should i tell them that i'm not paying for anything/reduce the payment if they ever reply my e-mails? i've lost the cancellation confirmation number...