HELP NEEDED - Incorrect court documents

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3359 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

I need some help ASAP! On monday I received a phone call out of the blue from a agent working on behalf of link financial to arrange collection of my vehicle. I had been through court and had a payment arrangement accepted which I have been making payments for since Feb 2011.

The court hearing was 26th Jan 2011, and the court paperwork I received is dated 21st Feb 2011 which states a payment of £300 every calender month starting 28th Feb 2011. I have spoken to Link and they claim that I have been in arrears since the very beginning of the agreement as they were expecting the first payment by 31st Jan 2011 and as I havent cleared the arrears they are exercising their right to take the vehicle. When I questioned them they explained that the court documents they hold are dated 26th January 2011 and say the first payment is due 31st January 2011.

I rang the court in question today and they have informed me that the papers that I hold were infact amended and the new papers where dated 26th January 2011 and that I am infact 1 payment behind. What can I do? Link have never mentioned this before or chased me to this effect? I am now facing either a £804 payment which I don't have to clear this? The court admin suggested that I complete form N244?

Any help would be muchly appreciated!

Explain please where Link get their figure of £804. If you are a month in arrears on a £300 per month court agreement then you are just that figure in arrears.