Total Parking Solutions

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4418 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi there, I am new to this and was looking for some advise. This has probably been explained in previous threads. I live in Scotland and in December I went for a meal for a friends birthday. There are not a lot of places to park near this restaurant but across the road is a pets at home which I parked in as so many other customers of this restaurant do. The shop was closed as it was 7.30pm at night and I did not notice the sign stipulating that I could only park for 2 hours. I thought nothing of it until a week later I received a letter from Total Parking Solutions claiming I owed then £70 for overstaying in the car park and the letter contained photos of my car entering and exiting the car park. I went down and had a nother look at the sign and there's no way anyone could have read the sign from their car and especially in the dark.I had been on a few sites which said to ignore the letters which I have done and I have now received a second letter from a company called Debt Recovery Plus headed up Notice of Intended Litigation and their solicitor may issue county court proceedings against me. Can anyone help or give me advise on what I should do as I am now a bit worried about this.

Igore them.. you will receive several colourful letters from them threatening all sorts, but they are not worth the paper they are written on.

I'm sure some of the guys will come along shortly to back me up.

Don't worry about it...

Twitter - @memgrubb

--

If my post helped - please click the star icon below.