Nat west dispute

mickw85
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4489 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello All

I’m a newbie here just joined yesterday ,and having perused several forums I’d like to run our particular problem with Nat West past the members.

I’ll try and be as brief as I can but supply as much info as I can too.

I was married to a Filipina lady and we had a joint account at the outset ,set up with Nat West ,we have a girl who’s now 9 ,and we subsequently were divorced circa 2003 ,and for some reason the account was not closed and my ex kept it running and had the little girls child benefit still paid into the account ,which is currently circa £80 ,the statements were sent to her new address so I never had sight of them ,I do appreciate as the account was still in joint names I am I understand partially responsible for the accrued debt. We had an agreed Overdraught of £500 at the outset ,and over the subsequent years and at January 2011 she had clocked it up to circa £650 ,single mom ,on benefits ,and struggling like most people are to pay a mortgage ,albeit she worked part time at the restaurant at our local college ,and earned circa £120 per week for 15 hours .

In January 2011 the account stood at £650 ,and she was receiving the £80 child benefit only into the said account ,the last statement she received ,which i did have sight of showed the £80 pounds child benefit and with the overdraught being circa £150 over the agreed £500 the bank charged the account £40 interest leaving her with just £40 left of the child benefit for the said particular month.