Cabot Credit Card Statements?

Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 3185 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Cabot recently bought a load of Barclaycard accounts including one I've been making reduced payments to for over 6 years..

Instead of the usual Cabot letter saying contact us to make arrangements to pay this total outstanding amount blah blah , Cabot have sent what 'appears; to be a monthly credit card statement , with things like how payments are allocated etc etc as if to indicate this is still a live credit card account and not a defaulted debt account from many years ago. So long ago any Barcalycard default would have dropped off my account years ago.

I know Cabot have a Consumer Credit Licence, but do Cabot give out credit cards to the general public - I think not, so why are they doing this.?

I can only surmise that in a few months they are going to try adding a shedload of interest back onto this account, and then default it all over again in which case I wish I'd never paid a penny to it, because there was no point.

When a debt is sold the debt purchaser has all the benefits resposibilities

as set out in the original agreement you signed, the CRAs allow the term ''Credit

Card From xxxxx'' to be used on the file.

As you have been making payments the debt is not Statute Barred

technically the account is live and Cabot are correct so far.

What default date is showing on your files or has it now dropped

off, defaults are removed from files after 6 years from the default

date paid or not.

Any Letters I Draft are N0T approved by CAG and no personal liability is accepted.