style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4290 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I am a sole trader. ,

I was taken to court by a company because at the time I could not afford to pay,

this was followed more or less immediately by a HCEO calling at my shop demanding money.

The original debt was £3701.57 with court costs etc

the charge became £4260.12.+ Sherforce costs made the final amount £8134.92.

I made an arrangement and started paying them off on a high weekly payment.

Three months into the agreement, I went away on family business,

while I was gone, Sherforce called into the shop, and wanted the full amount paying or they would take our equipment.

I managed to borrow some money from a relative and paid them off there and then.

Having read a lot on HCEO it seems to be recommended to pay up and try to claim the money back afterwards.

I wrote to Sherforce explaining that I thought they had vastly overcharged me,

a reply came back they agreed with me and were willing to return £432.00,

or I could let the matter go before the Master.

I want to take them to county court,

but am a bit scared of doing this without help,

in case I make a complete mess and end up owing them again.

Can you help me please?

Hi, I have moved your thread to the Bailiffs forum where you will get more replies.

Help us to keep on helping

Please consider making a donation, however small, if you have benefited from advice on the forums

This site is run solely on donations

My advice is based on my opinion and experience only. It is not to be taken as legal advice - if you are unsure you should seek professional help.