Being sued by Cowboy Builders - please help *** Claim Struck Out ***

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4054 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all, this is my first time on here, so am looking for any advice and/or moral support!

I'll try to keep this matter as short as possible.

Signed up for a conservatory. No ends of problems with company & structure. Have been in touch with Trading Standards who have spoken to retailer regarding some matters in how they trade which break the law, but they won't do anything else as it'll cost too much money. Am also constantly in touch with Consumer Direct.

Paid for the conservatory on my credit card (never paid final balance though) and credit card company have now refunded all monies paid via my credit card, so am just a small amount out of pocket which I paid cash. Credit card co have said that they have issued a charge back but Consumer Direct advise this must be under Section 75. Either way, in order to get the money back it has to be established that the retailer is in breach of contract.

Not heard from retailer for months, but getting the money back has obviously annoyed them.

Received a solicitors letter threatening to sue me for repudiatory breach of contract. Responded to solicitor giving brief details and told them I'd be happy to defend the matter in a court of law.