Lloyds TSB, can I reopen claim? Credit Card PPI

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4630 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all, looking for some advice on re-opening a claim with Lloyds TSB on credit card PPI refund.

A few years ago, I wrote to them requesting a refund of PPI premiums paid due to the fact that I was a student when I opened the credit card and was not working and therefore not eligible for the cover.

The reply I received a few years later stated that I was not entitled to a refund as once I had ceased to be a student and gone into full time work (3 years after I got the card) I would have been covered by the insurance.

At the time I thought that was it, but now that I've done more research and the court case has come to a close I am wondering if I should write to them again. I'm sure it should be considered misspelling to apply a product to a customers account that they are not eligible for at the time of account opening, but 'might' be covered by at some point in the future.

If it helps, I still have the card, with a small amount of the balance remaining, but I no longer spend on it, only repay a portion of the debt each month, I believe the amount is slightly about the minimum.

Advice appreciated!

Hi all, looking for some advice on re-opening a claim with Lloyds TSB on credit card PPI refund.

A few years ago, I wrote to them requesting a refund of PPI premiums paid due to the fact that I was a student when I opened the credit card and was not working and therefore not eligible for the cover.