Red Light Offence

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4607 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

im a new driver and have only held my licence for 11 months.

I'm a good driver.

last night on my way home from work at the junction prior my home i was pulled over.

The officre got out of his car came up to my car and asked me to step out of the vehicle.

He asked me:

where have i been tonight... - i replied I'm coming back from woring in the One Crown pub.

if i knew why he had stopped me? .....- i did not have a clue

said i ran a red light. .......(I find that hard to believe).

asked if i was colourblind - i said no.

said it was a blatent red... he asked me to look at the colour of the light ( now in the opp direction) and asked what colour is that?

i responded red and he said so why did i go through a red light. - i though the lights were green.

I do not jump lights.

he issued me a ticket and wanted me to take out my licence.

he walked me to the passanger side door of my car and i took out my licence.

he said go sit in your car and he will draw up the ticket.

when back to his car and him and three other offices in the car drew up the ticket.

He came back to the driver side car window and explained the ticket to me.

I asked him if i could appeal this as i am sure i did not go through a red light as i am a good driver even though im a new driver.

He said i can appeal this but it is my word against him and the other officers and i could end up with more point and a larger fine so it is not worth it.

I said is there any way this can be just a telling off and the ticket can be voided.

i really did not want 3 points on my licence.