Need some help!

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4677 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hi guys, im new to this forum.

im a student and started parking on my college's car park which is only available for staff and visitors only despite there being 100's of spaces available, i parked there for a few weeks whilst i was in lessons and recieved 2 parking tickets from a private company stating i need to have a permit to park here, i dont have a permit and i saw the various signs saying DONT PARK HERE etc. but some friends told me you dont HAVE to pay them, so i just ignored them. This all happened in febuary when i was parking there and i have since parked elsewhere now after being caught by a member of staff who took my name etc. i thought i had got away with not paying the fines because it had been 3 or 4 months since i got the fines. However i have just recieved 2 letters from CAR PARK SOLUTIONS DIVISION - A S SECURI-T stating that i must pay the fines which were originally 70 pound but due to not being paid they are now 94 pounds which i find ridiculous for parking on my own college's car park. The letters state the fees have to be paid by 21st June or they will forward my file to their collection department. What does this mean? and what should i do?

thanks