help needed

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4772 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hi there, i have been really stupid. i have set up a direct debit with apex credit management for £120 per month to pay off a credit card that i had with clydesdale bank. they sold this debt to apex and i have been paying them for about 2 yrs now. every time they phone i have answered and told them my income and outgoings which i know now i shouldnt have done. i havent worked for about 7 years. they take my husdands earnings into account as i dont get any money at all. my husband only works part time and they also take into account child tax credits and working tax credits and child benefits. i am also still banking with the clydesdale bank and still have a current account with £100 overdraft. i dont want them phoning me as my husband doesnt even know about this debt. any help about what i can do about this would be really great. also if i stop paying them then what would happen. many thanks.

Sounds to me like you should only be paying a token payment. If you are not working and hubby parttime and they are taking benefits as in tax credit and kids money into account then they need putting in their place. You cant afford 120.00 so dont pay it. Do not give your personal finances out to them again you only have to do so to a court, I mean you can give it to dca but look what they did, they are taking what you cant afford.

You can pay a dca by standing order which you have control of.