College Complaint

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3631 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi Everyone, (I'm very new at this, so please stay with me!) I'm hoping that someone can help me find out what to do about a complaint I have on a City & Guilds Course in Photography which I left in October last year.

From the outset, the course tutor didn't seem to know what she was doing and a number of students were very disgruntled. After three lessons, I realised that I didn't want to be taught by someone who "wasn't sure she had got it right" after putting some figures up on the board, and a few of us made a complaint to the college saying that we were very unhappy with the tutor's method of teaching and her 'couldn't care less' attitude.

I had taken City & Guilds Level 1 the year before (at the same facility) and we had such a great tutor whose course was well structured and he made learning easy and enjoyable. It was a very intense course and we were given lots of projects and I came out of it with an overall Credit and Distinction for my coursework. Level 2 wasn't anything like this. There was nothing structured about this course. I had several e-mail discussions and one or two calls to this tutor's head of department, who sympathised with me and said he would conduct an investigation. This is all back in October last year and I have documented evidence of the lack of communication and prevarication by the college.