debts the same 5 years into dmp with payplan

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4836 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hi im new but i have been reading many threads in the last few days which have lead me to question my dmp i dont know if this is in the correct section:???:

i have been paying £100 per month to my 3 creditors for 5 years, and now i have checked my balances online through just a bank and it says that my original balance and my estimated remaining debt are very similar amounts, almost as if i had paid nothing off, i have emailed payplan but no response as yet i thought this may be quicker if any one has any ideas?

any advice would be appreciated

Hi, and welcome to CAG lisaboo.

Yep, your in the right place.............amongst friends and helpers that is the great community of CAG.

Hope you've read sequenci's blog?

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?284055-Want-to-deal-with-your-debts-Unsure-on-the-best-way-forward-Follow-the-10-steps-to-a-debt-free-future-blog-gt-gt

You say you have been with Payplan for 5 yrs and paying regular monthly amounts...............well done.

Have you had any paperwork or access to your accounts in those last 5 yrs so that you can keep an eye on the balances?

Is it charges that have been applied to your accounts that have pushed up the balances? (what are the charges if any)

Are the accounts still with the original creditors or have they been sold onto DCA's?

Payplan are usually good if you E-mail through their site and say you need them to phone you back.

Await further info. from you.

Edited by Night Owl

Keep up the fight against Bank Charges.

Got Debt problems?