Can I be sued for Dept in UAE

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4724 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Just out of interest, which countries do have reciprocal agreements with the UK?

I have had personal dealings in the areas I comment on, however, I am not a lawyer. Any advice I give is without prejudice and is merely my opinion based on the information I have gleaned from my experiences, understanding and interpretation of the law. You should always seek the advice of a qualified legal professional.

Just out of interest, which countries do have reciprocal agreements with the UK?

Antigua and Barbuda

Bahamas

Barbados

Belize

Bermuda

Botswana

British Indian Ocean Territory

British Virgin Islands

Cayman Islands

Cocos Islands

Republic of Cyprus

Dominica

Falkland Islands

Fiji

Gibralter

The Gambia

Ghana

Grenada

Guyana

Hong Kong

Jamaica

Kenya

Kiribati

Lesotho

Malawi

Malaysia

Malta

Mauritius

Montserrat

New Zealand

Nigeria

Territory of Norfolk Island

Papua New Guinea

St Christopher and Nevis

St Helena

St Lucia

St Vincent and the Grenadines

Seychelles

Sierra Leone

Singapore

Solomon Islands

Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia in Cyprus

Sri Lanka

Swaziland

Tanzania

Tasmania

Trinidad and Tobago

Turks and Caicos Islands

Tuvalu

Uganda

Zambia

Zimbabwe

Australia

Canada - Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, North West Territories, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Saskatchewan and the Yukon Territory - and any judgment made by the Federal Court of Canada

Guernsey